Hey Teardown devs,
I am new to this server, and I joined primarily to voice concerns about a YouTube ad I just saw.
In it, it advertised your game using a clip of Teardown with a voiceover from someone (maybe one of the developers?).
The part about this that concerned me, though, is when I clicked on the ad out of curiosity it took me to this super shady website with a bunch of "free" games in a grid order. Additionally, on the link to go to this website, it said "PLAY FREE." Now, I don't recall Teardown ever being free to play so this added on to my worry.
The advertiser is a company called "Bidmonitor Media LLC" located in the United States.
Attached is a picture of the website, and there's a link to it below, but I understand if you have concerns about clicking it (I would as well). https://activegamemaster.com/ext/gmgt?tversion=12&cid=NcCMUZIBUFCUrCZTv&kw=&appid=com.steam.1167630&mid=qKf1wotUBSVchNdE&gid=283&keyword=&campaignID=&adgroupID=&gclid=Cj0KCQjw7PCjBhDwARIsANo7Cgm5rnew2GuTXACLflx8ubRYJJlUD9U0eswVEAGhqtdEvAVoMlREYJgaAgRnEALw_wcB&matchtype=&baexist=&placement=&dclid=
If this is a legit advertisement for the game, disregard this whole thing. If not, though, I thought it might be something to look into. Thanks!
P.S. Lovely game btw, spent countless hours playing it