#ipad 13.4.1 update to...?

7 messages · Page 1 of 1 (latest)

pastel harbor
#

Hello, guys I understand this is a long and maybe laborious request but i'm kinda lost and outta the game atm.

Currently my ipad ios 13.4.1 is jailbroken using altserver and unc0ver, at this time some of my apps from the store are no loner being updated because i need to 14.2 and above. Now my question is, is there anyway to update my ios to the next latest version jailbreak using unc0ver? I have tried searching on youtube but I cannot figure out how to update either from an official update or alternative, so that I can jailbreak again. Could someone point me in the right direction at the very least? i'd be very appreciated. Thank you

void ventureBOT
#

@pastel harbor thanks for creating a new thread!

Please use /solved to delete this thread when you're done.

worthy flame
#

So your looking for a newer version of iOS?

#

If so do you want a jailbreak still? And do you save blobs

pastel harbor
#

Yes and yes, no I don't have blobs and don't know what they are.

void ventureBOT
#

Hey @pastel harbor, have a look at this!

blobsfaq

What's a blob?
It is a file containing a special key specifically for that one device to allow downgrading to a specific firmware.
They're like golden tickets, but instead a digital signature made by Apple that was saved at the time when the signing window was open. If you possess one (or many), keep them safe.

How do they work?
They can be used in a program called futurerestore to restore to a firmware in which the SEP/Baseband is compatible. To check SEP/Baseband compatibility, check /tag sepbb.

Make sure to not use misleading sites.

Regardless of SEP/Baseband compatibility, any/all blobs should be saved for future downgrading abilities.

Can I save them now?
Of course. Blobs can be saved at any time, but it is crucial to save them when Apple releases new firmware, because they can only be saved for versions that are currently signed.There is one exception to this: if you are jailbroken and Apple has unsigned the version you're currently on, you may save onboard blobs for that version.