#ad credits
97 messages · Page 1 of 1 (latest)
The only way would be to go onto their account
Or if it was a rank you could use their username
is that safe they cant see my bank details if i have my card paying for external?
They definitely can't see your bank details, but (i'm not 100% sure on this) I think they can still use the saved payment method to buy credits with your card.
ad credits
But you can delete the saved payment method
can anyone fact check?
Ye get someone to check that, but I do know for a fact that they can't see your bank details
cheers mate
No worries
@boreal ivy the only way someone would be able to use the info is if you save it while your in the account. when you use the card, make sure to check to specifically NOT safe the info, and you should be good. It is good to note that i use microsoft edge, and I am not 100% certain if its the same for other search engines.
idk how to check now
What search engine do you use?
brave
i have literally never heard of that in my life, but if its anything like microsoft edge, if you enter your info a box in the top corner of your screen should appear saying 'save info to site?' in which you need to say NO in order to make sure it doesnt save.
how have u never heard or brave browser
😭
i dunno. I know edge, google, safari, and opera and thats it
well its a bit late im trying to say how would i see if its saved to the sight if ive done it theoretically
I have zero clue. If you need to, i would just look up how to view your cookies and saved data on brave on youtube and then go on what the guy says. you just need to figure out how to see your saved cookies and then just go to minehut.com and that should be it, you can veiw what info is/isnt saved.
i'm pretty sure that just saves it for that browser account though
On edge it saves it for the individual account and not by domain. Im not entirely sure about other engines, but that would make sense as its the most user-friendly
that's not really how it works, that's just whether or not ur browser should remember it
idk if minehut lets you "only pay once" without saving the payment info
i personally would not put your payment info into someone else's account but that's just me, unless it's from some service that lets you restrict how much money can go out (i believe some exist)
yeah, the account on edge or whatever, that doesn't dictate whether or not it will be saved on minehut.com
minehut.com saves it iirc but idk if there's an option to make it not do that, but if there is it's probably there when you go to check out
Im about 90% certain it saved by individual account. besides, based on what the user is asking, i assume they already did it, and they want to check if it was saved, so they just have to view their cookies, which I already told them to do. This is going to get closed in a bit if they can figure out how to view their cookies.
they mean on minehut's end i think
not the browser
in which i'd imagine you can just delete the payment method
ill give a little example
if 2 users are signed into the minehut account with the email [email protected]
if user 1 buys something, and saves the payment method on their browser
user 2 cannot see that on their browser, the only way they can see is through the "payment methods" because minehut automatically saves it
although minehut goes thru tebex i believe
so
okay this is confusing
maybe it uses separate cookies for tebex/xsolla/whatever is handling the payment, and thus it wouldn't be an issue?
one moment i think i might be able to test
minehut doesn't use tebex
huh, i thought it did :p
unless they do
i could've sworn it goes thru tebex
well it goes through xsolla
i know this xsolla thing is involved too yeah
but i've heard it's basically just a tebex store
sooo idkkkk
no
no tebex
its all through xsolla
if you want to gift someone a rank just input their username
okay i cleared all cookies and logged back into minehut.com and the payment info is still there, so it definitely is associated with my minehut acc so it's prolly the same for op
to give someone credits you need to be on their account
we know
we're wondering how it's saved
but i think it is associated with the minehut.com account, cuz if i clear cookies and log into minehut again it's still there, so yeah be careful cuz
there isn't an option to not save it after using the card (to my recollection) so instead just remove it after purchasing and it'll be gone.
the person could like
uhh
buy a ton of credits with ur card
removing cookies wouldn't remove it
i know
oh ok cool
i was testing it because i was wondering if it were like, stored separately
yeah
cool :)
so
in summaryu
cuz i just had a steak sandwhich for lunch and this yap happened
can they use the card?
already saved
probably
it's a big risk
like
they can't just
get ur credit card number
but if it is saved then they can just buy credits on ur account, unless ur provider stops it for whatever reason
i really don't think you should put ur payment info on someone elses account
yes
ig if you trust him enough, then you can, but it's really risky
he could do a lot of things with your account yknow
do remember that you can delete the payment method as soon as you pay it
i don't see an option to but maybe i'm just an idiot
oh i was in the wrong place
I’ll need to add jt back tho
Like what tho