#Clearing Map for ALL Players on Dedicated Server
13 messages · Page 1 of 1 (latest)
dedicated or hosted?
Dedicated
are you referring to map, as the ingame map, or the "map/world" I'm assuming the world as u refer to ResetID
the ingame map
i know how to reset the entire world
but the ingame map stays explored
from beard himself on the steam forums it is client side only. It should be saved client side, go to C:\Users\YourUserName\Zomboid\Saves
Find the server save and delete it, should be named after the server IP.
and there is no way to force the deletion?
that's weird
but if that's how it is, that's how it is
Pretty sure. sorry.
Checked with the devs to make sure, the map info is saved locally