#Error when downloading thru website
24 messages · Page 1 of 1 (latest)
You mean the website where you can download it for free? That site is fake and it's a pirated version. Beware of malware. Buy it on Steam.
As gizzmoe said. This is very likely to be malware.
May I ask what led you to the website? Most places make it clear that it's only bought via Steam
this is why i suggested to take it down, it is still fooling people
Probably the usual... He googles "Lossless Scaling", saw the Steam link and the price, then saw the other site where you download it for free and then thought "Wow, that's nice of them to offer the same version for free version somewhere else"
It's like this with borderless gaming, except the steam version only exists to support the devs and they have a github page for a free version.
It's likely many people mistake LS to be free-ware from the "download more frames" tagline youtubers have
That's probably easier said than done
couldn't google stop indexing the page if it was proved to be violating whatever license lossless scaling uses to distribute either malware or pirated software?
I bet the vast majority knows that it is not free, they are just cheap f*****
I think people would have the common sense to not ask about issues related to a paid program which they pirated
Ths is well aware of it, but as much as we want it taken down, it's really hard to do
They don't care. The Steam forum was full with pirates before ths restriced the forum access
i saw a tiktok abt it and i didnt know it was on steam
We are well aware, and THS has tried multiple times. These are hosted from multiple regions and dont comply with requests. Dmcas have been sent and dont work
Hey 👋🏻, u need to understand and remember that there’s no free version for LS. The website is fake and may be included malware or something like that, so delete it. U should buy LS on Steam
Did you report it to google? As it's on 2. position after steam when googling for lossless scaling.
https://support.google.com/legal/contact/lr_legalother?product=knowledgegraph
Yes
That particular site is very annoying as its high up on search results. We are hoping it does get taken down sooner than later
This is another way to tell google that it is copyright infringement and to remove it.
https://support.google.com/legal/troubleshooter/1114905?hl=en
I can't do it myself, as it has to be done by the copyright owner or authorized by the copyright owner.
Both of those have been tried already
website? lol